This article refers to the TimeSite Pro Basic Subscription.
In our Basic subscription plan, your timesheet users (Resource users) are automatically linked to all projects. The manual linking of users to projects is a feature of our Standard and Accounting subscription plans and is not available with our Basic subscription.
You will find Automatic linking if you go to Settings > System Settings > Rates > Linking Users, Projects and/or Tasks. This is set to Automatic linking and is not able to be changed. In addition, resource users are not able to be linked to specific tasks within a project.
Project & User Administration
The Project and User administration screens will show a Linked Users tab and Links tab respectively. This tab will display the users linked to a project or the projects linked to the user. You are not able to manually edit these links.
When a project is added to TimeSite, all currently Active Resource users will be linked to that project. When a new Resource user is added, all existing Active projects will be linked to that user.
Restrict Automatic Linking via Department
TimeSite Pro will limit the automatic linking of projects and users by reference to Department set in the Project and User records. Go to Settings > System Settings > Features and set Enable department allocation for users and projects.
Go to Settings > Company Setup to maintain a list of Departments.
To restrict automatic linking by department settings in the Project and User records, go to Settings > System Settings > Rates and enable Use departments to restrict auto-linking.
You can then set Department in both the Project and User records. In the Project record, Department is listed in the Profile tab.
In the User record, Department is listed in the Settings tab.